My comments were that when the others are bringing in the money when your telling them to and your not bringing it in yourself. That makes that person a Hypocrite.
I would contend that to be a truly great class we need to be a truly great team with truly great leadership. That means saying something and then doing it!
I know im wrong but i expected to start fundraising not the whole me giving in money but thats true we were all hyped up saying were gonna get money and alot of it but when it came to us giving our own money everyones mind fixtures had changed it went from helping to never mind my moneys going to cancer reaserch i could get make up or Modern Warfare 3 with it but its not hard to contribute $3.00 but i dont think were going to good for Terry Fox last year we werent that good either but when it came to Can Food Drive we needed to build our reputation back up so we Got everyone together amd raised the big 3000 cans and sorta destroyed the other classes im hoping we can do that again to have amemory of the class and it would be amazing if that happens again
i think that as soon as more people will bring in money, more people will too because they will start getting into it. especially if there are only a few people left.
My comment about it is that we only raised $25.70. Out of $90.(estimate). People say that we can do it but when its's time to happen, not much helps. Only the people who are into it do it. I did my part and I will try to do more!
I think we should see if student bring 3 dollars.if 5 or more students bring in money then we should plan ahead and if not then i don't know what we should do.
@ master chief yea, i agree with you. first, everyone had great ideas of how much should we contribute,how , when.....etc but, when they had to bring it in they started taking no interest in it. now, that's what Mr.Cheney calls real world and island. In an island everyone was saying that they will contribute money and some people were saying that we should bring in $10, $5 and even more but, in real world when they had to bring in $3 no one is bringing it in!
@ master chief you are right all of us thought of winning for ourselves with other peoples money that is being a hypocrite just like mr cheney said which is basicly using people for your success. here everythings about the money. i remember so many people saying to bring this much bring that much money but they themself havent brought the money they told the others to so clearly that a hypocrite. the amount they were saying was like $20,$10 and more but look when it dropped to $3 barely people brang. im bringing my donation tomarrow and i hope others will too.
@ malav i disagree with you because around 5 or 6 people have brought in their donations so they should get the message that if theese people can donate atleast $3 then why cant i?!!
@Donna we've already said that and it still hasnt happen so think about it
@pizza rite like i am gonna admit i was one of them that said we should go house to house and fund-raise but we cant do it and the people who said $5,$10 and what not couldnt bring $3 so whent you think about it when the moneys coming out of youre pocket no ones going to really participate
@ sana we ahve to plan ahead but before we do that we have to convince our class mates to do their patr first because every one wants some one else to pay so if we start to early the people who didnt donate will for get or maybe they will just go back to being hypocrites and on purpose wont bring their donations.
@ malav yea, but no one is bringing in money i think that they are not taking it serious so, maybe mr. Cheney has to use one of his tool from his tool belt!
@ pizza and master chief its true i never had thought that what i was thinking about fundraising was a very bad choice. after i heard mr cheney talk about how we are those people who are very selfish an dont think of donating (or pretty much payin the cost for some people). i admit that i was hypocrite. i say that in the following fundraisers and this terry fox drive we will do our best first and then have other people donate.
@ donna at first we have to make the people that havntt donated to realsie that they are a part of 87 so they should contribute too and pretty much no one is donating even after mr cheneys good talk about us being hypocrite and its been many days mr cheneys saying the same thing over and over again
i dont think that we should force people to bring in money or make them realize that they should. if they have a heart and feelings about the people suffering and loosing their life because of cancer they will probably bring in money as soon as they could!
ok i think we should start bringing in old toys or ohter thing that we don't need and start selling them i have a bunch unused toys.i think this will be still equal because when people bring in toy it like bringing $3.
This type of failure is necessary to learn how difficult team work, leadership, and obtaining goals REALLY are.
We will get better...if YOU want to get better. In this role the teacher can not tell you to do it. Rather, I try to show to you what your words and actions say and mean to the world around you.
and by extension our failure is the same reason we fail to end inequality or work diligently to save the environment.
Stick with the 3 bucks for everybody. If you bring in more that is great...but for it to be truly great it must inspire others to do the same. We don't want to get caught having a few people bring in far more then there share while others do nothing. %100 class participation is critical to building a great team.
i agree with mr.cheney because that is our goal and let reach that goal and then make another goal.just like how sean is working toward is goal to not to get in trouble.so if one person can do why can't we as a class reach our goal
@ pizza im not saying to force im saying to encourage them i realised what suggestions i made were not good until i actually donated and did my part. i learned alot from mr cheney but some people didnt so we have to tell them what the cause is and every one wants to be a part of the success but not the contribution or the workwell not even work because just getting the minimum of $3 is nothing copared to what mr cheney said about the food drive where every one goes looking in their homes or they actually purchase the items. that called contribution and teamwork where every one helps and not just to win or beat another class. yes ms jackson gave us permission to do activities to encourage students but look at the real cause shouldnt we care for people that are disable un like us. millions of people need our help so why cant we help ? some peole might understand this but ome people wont i guess they will still be hypocrites and think that wny should i give "my" money. well guess whayt your money is going for a good cause and its not money going to waste ,its money going to save millions of lives. we can tell them what they can do to help but it their choice if they want to help or not. my choice is to help!
@ sana great quote it deffinately in spired me and i hope it does to evry one else because there are 2 causes behind doing this drive 1) most people want to win so to have the best class 2) for the disable people
if i bring in more money i will still feel proud because i know im helping people find a cure to cancer.in addittion i beleive when i bring in money it will count as 87's contribution toward cancer not like i buoght in 3 dollars and i donated them.
I think David was so keen to use the front just because of his Dangerous-ness and care free attitude and i think he still wants to feel like a normal human being that can do anything that any one else can but im not saying Davids not Normal but like i was saying he wants to feel like and be treated like everyone else and i dont think the author told us about David because there wasnt much of signifance to the story like in our drama scene how mr cheney says theres not much significance to a fight scene its the same thing them drinking wont change the story because it really has nothing to do with the story line its just to add more depth to the characters that ont really matter to me
My comments were that when the others are bringing in the money when your telling them to and your not bringing it in yourself. That makes that person a Hypocrite.
ReplyDeleteHypocrisy, is common with many people.
ReplyDeleteI would contend that to be a truly great class we need to be a truly great team with truly great leadership. That means saying something and then doing it!
I know im wrong but i expected to start fundraising not the whole me giving in money but thats true we were all hyped up saying were gonna get money and alot of it but when it came to us giving our own money everyones mind fixtures had changed it went from helping to never mind my moneys going to cancer reaserch i could get make up or Modern Warfare 3 with it but its not hard to contribute $3.00 but i dont think were going to good for Terry Fox last year we werent that good either but when it came to Can Food Drive we needed to build our reputation back up so we Got everyone together amd raised the big 3000 cans and sorta destroyed the other classes im hoping we can do that again to have amemory of the class and it would be amazing if that happens again
ReplyDeletei think that as soon as more people will bring in money,
ReplyDeletemore people will too
because they will start getting into it.
especially if there are only a few people left.
When is the money due? My comment is that I do know that I was a Hypocrite and I know that I will change that.
ReplyDeleteMy comment about it is that we only raised $25.70. Out of $90.(estimate). People say that we can do it but when its's time to happen, not much helps. Only the people who are into it do it. I did my part and I will try to do more!
ReplyDeleteWe should get everyone to contribute 3 dollars before we put all those great ideas for funraising to work!
ReplyDeleteI think we should see if student bring 3 dollars.if 5 or more students bring in money then we should plan ahead and if not then i don't know what we should do.
ReplyDeleteI'll try to bring in more money to donate oh i mean i will bring in more money
ReplyDelete@ master chief yea, i agree with you. first, everyone had great ideas of how much should we contribute,how , when.....etc but, when they had to bring it in they started taking no interest in it. now, that's what Mr.Cheney calls real world and island. In an island everyone was saying that they will contribute money and some people were saying that we should bring in $10, $5 and even more but, in real world when they had to bring in $3 no one is bringing it in!
ReplyDelete@ master chief you are right all of us thought of winning for ourselves with other peoples money that is being a hypocrite just like mr cheney said which is basicly using people for your success. here everythings about the money. i remember so many people saying to bring this much bring that much money but they themself havent brought the money they told the others to so clearly that a hypocrite. the amount they were saying was like $20,$10 and more but look when it dropped to $3 barely people brang. im bringing my donation tomarrow and i hope others will too.
ReplyDeleteI have my $3!!!!
ReplyDeleteOne more person down....
@ malav i disagree with you because around 5 or 6 people have brought in their donations so they should get the message that if theese people can donate atleast $3 then why cant i?!!
ReplyDelete@Donna we've already said that and it still hasnt happen so think about it
ReplyDelete@pizza rite like i am gonna admit i was one of them that said we should go house to house and fund-raise but we cant do it and the people who said $5,$10 and what not couldnt bring $3 so whent you think about it when the moneys coming out of youre pocket no ones going to really participate
@ sana we ahve to plan ahead but before we do that we have to convince our class mates to do their patr first because every one wants some one else to pay so if we start to early the people who didnt donate will for get or maybe they will just go back to being hypocrites and on purpose wont bring their donations.
ReplyDelete@ master chief exactly
ReplyDeletebtw who r u?
@ malav GREAT!!!!
ReplyDelete@ malav yea, but no one is bringing in money i think that they are not taking it serious so, maybe mr. Cheney has to use one of his tool from his tool belt!
ReplyDelete@ pizza and master chief its true i never had thought that what i was thinking about fundraising was a very bad choice. after i heard mr cheney talk about how we are those people who are very selfish an dont think of donating (or pretty much payin the cost for some people). i admit that i was hypocrite. i say that in the following fundraisers and this terry fox drive we will do our best first and then have other people donate.
ReplyDelete@ pizza i agree and btw master chief is tamil
ReplyDelete@pizza im Thamil The Worlds Smartest Man
ReplyDelete@ donna at first we have to make the people that havntt donated to realsie that they are a part of 87 so they should contribute too and pretty much no one is donating even after mr cheneys good talk about us being hypocrite and its been many days mr cheneys saying the same thing over and over again
ReplyDelete@ thamil hahahahahaha......."THE WORLD SMARTEST MAN"
ReplyDelete@ tulsi how r we going to make the people realize that they r apart of the 87 so they should also contribute????
ReplyDeletei dont think that we should force people to bring in money or make them realize that they should. if they have a heart and feelings about the people suffering and loosing their life because of cancer they will probably bring in money as soon as they could!
ReplyDeleteok i think we should start bringing in old toys or ohter thing that we don't need and start selling them i have a bunch unused toys.i think this will be still equal because when people bring in toy it like bringing $3.
ReplyDeleteDo not follow where the path may lead.
ReplyDeleteGo instead where there is no path and leave a trail.
Harold R. McAlindon
i hope this inpires you to bring in your money without being told to bring in your money.
oh if you think selling unused stuff is a good idea then tell me i'll try to bring thing in 2marrow
ReplyDelete@pizza i agree with you that is why posted that quote up so people could think for them selfs.
ReplyDelete@ sana i dont think that it is a good idea bcuz really less people will buy old toys and also i think that really less people will bring in old toys
ReplyDelete@ sana nice quote
ReplyDeleteIt is a great quote.
ReplyDeleteThis type of failure is necessary to learn how difficult team work, leadership, and obtaining goals REALLY are.
We will get better...if YOU want to get better. In this role the teacher can not tell you to do it. Rather, I try to show to you what your words and actions say and mean to the world around you.
and by extension our failure is the same reason we fail to end inequality or work diligently to save the environment.
Stick with the 3 bucks for everybody. If you bring in more that is great...but for it to be truly great it must inspire others to do the same. We don't want to get caught having a few people bring in far more then there share while others do nothing. %100 class participation is critical to building a great team.
ReplyDelete@everyone
ReplyDeletei agree with mr.cheney because that is our goal and let reach that goal and then make another goal.just like how sean is working toward is goal to not to get in trouble.so if one person can do why can't we as a class reach our goal
@ pizza im not saying to force im saying to encourage them i realised what suggestions i made were not good until i actually donated and did my part. i learned alot from mr cheney but some people didnt so we have to tell them what the cause is and every one wants to be a part of the success but not the contribution or the workwell not even work because just getting the minimum of $3 is nothing copared to what mr cheney said about the food drive where every one goes looking in their homes or they actually purchase the items. that called contribution and teamwork where every one helps and not just to win or beat another class. yes ms jackson gave us permission to do activities to encourage students but look at the real cause shouldnt we care for people that are disable un like us. millions of people need our help so why cant we help ? some peole might understand this but ome people wont i guess they will still be hypocrites and think that wny should i give "my" money. well guess whayt your money is going for a good cause and its not money going to waste ,its money going to save millions of lives. we can tell them what they can do to help but it their choice if they want to help or not. my choice is to help!
ReplyDelete@ sana great quote it deffinately in spired me and i hope it does to evry one else because there are 2 causes behind doing this drive 1) most people want to win so to have the best class 2) for the disable people
ReplyDeleteso for either way every one should contribute.
thanks to everyone for reading the quote hope that inspired you all
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDelete@tulsi and mr.cheney
ReplyDeleteif i bring in more money i will still feel proud because i know im helping people find a cure to cancer.in addittion i beleive when i bring in money it will count as 87's contribution toward cancer not like i buoght in 3 dollars and i donated them.
everyone listen to the pepsi song it inspires me when i need inspiration.
ReplyDeletewho is bringing there 3$
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteafter all the inspiration
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeletedoes anyone remember the universty that ms.amng said in the terry fox presentation that is trying to find the cure for cancer?
ReplyDeleteUniversity of Ottawa
ReplyDeletewe are at %62 participation
@mr.cheney thanks, cause when i ask family members this would have a better understanding for where the money is going.
ReplyDeleteI have a newsletter also about the fundraiser
ReplyDeleteI think David was so keen to use the front just because of his Dangerous-ness and care free attitude and i think he still wants to feel like a normal human being that can do anything that any one else can but im not saying Davids not Normal but like i was saying he wants to feel like and be treated like everyone else and i dont think the author told us about David because there wasnt much of signifance to the story like in our drama scene how mr cheney says theres not much significance to a fight scene its the same thing them drinking wont change the story because it really has nothing to do with the story line its just to add more depth to the characters that ont really matter to me
ReplyDelete@ master chief i think that u didn't notice that u posted on terry fox not on rebound 11.
ReplyDelete@master cheif you post on the wrong thing. LOL but thats okay.
ReplyDeletei think that we really need to make a big comeback on the terry fox.
ReplyDeleteya
ReplyDeletewe need a big comeback...
i may bring another dollar or two,
my aunt said she would give me tomorrow in the morning...
EVERYONE WEAR RED AND WHITE TMRO!!
ReplyDelete